SRVUSD Logo
School Site Locator Preschool TK & Kindergarten Elementary Schools Middle Schools High Schools Alternative Education Feeder School Patterns Open House Dates
About Us Board of Education Curriculum Standards College & Career Readiness Contact Us District Newsletter Emergency Preparedness Instructional Calendar LCAP/LCFF Organizational Charts Report a Concern School Safety Staff Resources SRVTIP (BTSA) Superintendent of Schools Personalized Learning Start Smart Program
Parent & Student Resources Title IX Athletics Bell Schedules Enrollment GATE Homework Policy Lunch Program Parent Portal School Transfers Volunteer Requirements Technology Section 504 Suicide Prevention Student Recognition Project Summer Programs
Community Newsletter Community Traffic Partners Facilities Use/Rentals Flyer Approval San Ramon Valley Education Foundation Social Media
Assessment, Research and Evaluation Business Services Child Nutrition Communications & Community Relations Custodial Duplicating Facilities Educational Services Human Resources Maintenance and Operations Purchasing Special Education Student Services Superintendent's Office Technology Transportation Warehouse
Now Hiring Human Resources HR Forms Benefits Certificated Classified Job Descriptions/Salary Schedules Substitute Web Based System

Welcome to Special Education

Welcome to Special Education

Under the direction of SELPA Executive Director, MaryAnn Frates, and Special Ed Director, Linda Rowley Thom, the special education department develops and implements effective programs, uniquely designed for individual students.  In addition, the department provides a variety of staff development opportunities for classified and certificated professionals.  Program Supervisors oversee special education programs at all levels.

 

SELPA Special Education Staff

MaryAnn Frates - mfrates@srvusd.net

SELPA Executive Director 


 

Executive Secretary - Tanya Meyers (925) 552-2988

tmeyers@srvusd.net

 

Linda Rowley Thom - lrowleythom@srvusd.net
Director of Special Education


 

Executive Secretary -  Tanya Meyers (925) 552-2988

tmeyers@srvusd.net

 

Program Supervisors

Moira Zacharakis - mzacharakis@srvusd.net
Program Supervisor
(925) 552-5028

 

Zandra Texeira - ztexeira@srvusd.net
Program Supervisor
(925) 552-5012

 

Vanessa Horeis - vhoreis@srvusd.net
Program Supervisor
(925) 552-5043

 

Jenn Malakoff - jmalakoff@srvusd.net
Program Supervisor
(925) 552-5015

 

Natalie Corona - ncorona@srvusd.net
Program Supervisor
(925) 552-5022

 

Shea Hunter - shunter@srvusd.net
Program Supervisor
(925) 552-5508
 

Rhonda Taft - rtaft@srvusd.net
Program Supervisor

 

 

 

 

Request for Special Ed Records

Click here to request your child's special education records.  You may submit your request by email to Jenny Olden at jolden@srvusd.net.  You may also send it by US mail to 699 Old Orchard Dr, Danville, CA 94526; fax it to 925-820-5277 or drop it off at the District Office at the address above Portable D.

Organizational Chart

Click here to view the 2017-18 Special Education Organizational Chart.

Parent Survey of IEP Meeting Experience

Please give us your input on this confidential, seven question survey about the experience you had at your last IEP meeting.  The survey will help us improve the IEP experience for you.  Thank you for your time.

Click here to participate in the survey.

Special Ed Office Staff

Alma, Jenny, Lisa, Lan, Tanya, Margaret, Gwen

Non-Discrimination Statement

San Ramon Valley Unified School District programs, activities, and practices shall be free from unlawful discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression; or on the basis of a person’s association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics.

Report a Concern