School Site Locator Elementary Schools Middle Schools High Schools Alternative Education Feeder School Patterns Bell Schedules Graduation Dates Safe School Efforts
General Information Superintendent of Schools Board of Education Contact Us SRVUSD Organizational Charts Policies and Regulations Inside Your Schools Parent Newsletter Instructional Calendar LCAP/LCFF Curriculum Standards SRVTIP (BTSA) Staff Resources Summer Programs Special Needs Ombuds
Advancement GATE Section 504 Foster Youth and Homeless Education Services English Learner Information Work Permit Physical Education Whooping Cough Information
Parent Portal Enrollment School Transfers Annual Parent Information Packet Child Care School Lunches Volunteer Requirements Parents' Rights Parent Resources Parent Advisory Committees SRV Council of PTAs Forms
Newsroom District Flyer Approval and Distribution San Ramon Valley Education Foundation Facility Use/Rental Student Recognition Project
Assessment, Research and Evaluation Business Services Child Nutrition Communications & Community Relations Custodial Student Services Duplicating Educational Services Facilities Maintenance and Operations Purchasing Special Education Student Services Superintendent's Office Technology Transportation Warehouse Special Needs Ombuds
Human Resources Benefits Certificated Classified Fingerprinting Forms Job Descriptions/Salary Schedules Substitute Web Based System
Welcome to Special Education

Welcome to Special Education

Under the direction of SELPA Executive Director, Judith Cameron, and Directors Tara Kyle and Karen Heilbronner, the special education department develops and implements effective programs, uniquely designed for individual students.  In addition, the department provides a variety of staff development opportunities for classified and certificated professionals.  Program Supervisors oversee special education programs at all levels.


SELPA Special Education Staff

Judith Cameron
SELPA Executive Director - (925) 552-2996
Executive Secretary - Tanya Meyers (925) 552-2988

Tara Kyle
Director, Special Ed Programs (Infants/Preschool, Related Services)
Secretary - Margaret Chew  (925) 552-5006

Karen Heilbronner
Director, K-12+ Special Education 
Secretary - Margaret Chew  (925)552-5006


Program Supervisors
Secretary to Program Supervisors - Jenny Olden (925)552-5063
Secretary/Reception - Lisa Grover (925) 552-5004

Carolyn Dobel
Program Supervisor, Infant/Preschool
(925) 552-2934

Vanessa Horeis
Program Supervisor, Elementary
(925) 552-5508

  • Alamo
  • Creekside
  • Golden View
  • Green Valley
  • Greenbrook
  • John Baldwin
  • Montair
  • Rancho Romero
  • Sycamore
  • Tassajara Hills
  • Vista Grande

Doris Kwok
Program Supervisor, Elementary
(925) 552-5012

  • Bollinger Canyon
  • Country Club
  • Coyote Creek
  • Hidden Hills
  • Live Oak
  • Montevideo
  • Neil Armstrong
  • Quail Run
  • Twin Creeks
  • Walt Disney

Christine Koehne
Program Supervisor, Middle School
(925) 552-5015

Zandra Texeira
Program Supervisor, High School

Stephanie Sawyer
Program Supervisor, Venture, NPS/County Schools
(925) 552-5043

Related Services Staff

Wendy Burkhardt
Assistive Technology - (925) 855-5461

Rose Fambrini
Adapted Physical Education - (925) 552-2994

Nicole Crowe
Adapted Physical Education

Julia Fiebig
Behavior Analyst - (925) 552-2908

Jason Jennings
Behavior Analyst - (925) 552-5018

Cristin Johnston, Ph.D.
Behavior Analyst - (925) 552-2956

Michael Johnston. Ph.D.
Behavior Analyst - (925) 552-5066

Brittany Mazur
Behavior Analyst - (925) 552-5010

Erin Aitken
Inclusion Specialist - (925) 855-5423

Shea Hunter
Inclusion Specialist - (925) 855-5465

Rhonda Taft
Inclusion Specialist - (925) 855-5425

Dawn Graeme, Ph.D.
Physical Therapist - (925) 743-9710

Christina Shamass
Physical Therapist - (925) 552-5013

Joni Norris
Teacher of Deaf/Hard of Hearing - (925) 855-5463

Linda Rowley Thom
TSA/Curriculum Specialist - (925) 855-5458

Tamara Black
VI Teacher - (925) 855-5459

VI Teacher - (925) 552-2957

Hanien Eliyan
O&M Teacher - (925) 855-5464

Occupational Therapists

Carla Forrest - (925) 552-5001

Linda Johnson - (925) 552-5025

Teri Locke - (925) 552-5022

Jewel Murphy (COTA)

Julie O'Brien

Andree Sehrt

Amy Sommer - (925) 552-5003

Grit Sugar

Julie Ann Tallman - (925) 743-9710

Stephanie Werner

Debbie Wiederecht - (925) 242-3246

Special Ed Directors: Tara Kyle, Judith Cameron and Karen Heilbronner

Tara Kyle, Judith Cameron and Karen Heilbronner

IEP Process Survey

This IEP Process Survey is an important part of our efforts to monitor and continually improve our delivery of special education and our support of families of children with special needs. Answering these brief questions will help us to support the experience of families in the special education process. 

Please click here to take the IEP Process Survey.

New Procedures for OCR Compliance

Click here to view Procedure for Participation of Students with Disabilities in Co-Curricular, Extra-Curricular, and Non-Academic Activities and Field Trips.

Click here to view Access to Student Information System for Families of Students with Disabilities.